George

Has moved in with me. Partly he’s not getting on with his mum. Partly he’s worried about me.

This is my favourite picture of him so far. Taken years ago on a beach on Achill, the coat is mine, the cap ill advised but he loved it. He was maybe 7.

8 Responses to “George”


  1. 1 Stephen Foster January 26, 2011 at 9:12 am

    What is he worried about, that you are falling short on your knowledge of Stats and your all round Statology?

    Say Hi to the boys from me and say to everyone to be cool.*

    *Do it in a Fonz voice, that will be best.

  2. 2 OS January 26, 2011 at 9:41 am

    George knows stuff. The pic is quite moving. One of those that you can stare at for ages. One small boy against the world. And he’ll feel like that at times. That’s why he needs his dad. It’s a good job he’s got a good one. Some haven’t.

  3. 3 Front Marketing Communications January 26, 2011 at 10:04 am

    I’ll do the Jools Pulp Fiction voice, because I’m a bad mofo.

  4. 4 markelt January 26, 2011 at 10:05 am

    I’ve just replied in character. Not cool. Not bad mofo at all.

  5. 5 OS February 10, 2011 at 9:44 am

    Mark… do you mind if I use this as my desktop for a while to save me popping over to stare at it. Its hypnotic, and fascinating, and everything is in sequence: the black headland; the clouds; the sea, and the lone small boy. Its as if all the earth was created just for him. If there is such a thing as God, then he’d have a smile on his face when he saw this, because this is what the earth was created for, and not the other shit that goes on.

    Give the boy a big hug from me. I love him to bits.

    Mx.

  6. 6 markelt February 10, 2011 at 10:25 am

    He’s been an arse at school recently and I had to railroad him last week because of yet another detention. Always the same – arsing about in class and always the same excuses. πŸ™‚

    I’m trying to get a better scan of that pic. Will send it on.

  7. 7 OS February 10, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    >He’s been an arse at school recently and I had to railroad him last week because of yet another detention. Always the same – arsing about in class and always the same excuses.

    That’s why I love him to bits. He’s a non-conformist. πŸ™‚


  1. 1 rank 1st Trackback on August 24, 2017 at 12:29 pm

Leave a Reply

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Desk Jockey

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Pages


