Arguing with idiots

My friend Mick tells me off for arguing with idiots on the Internet instead of doing something productive. He’s right of course. But I tell him I do it to distract me while I’m doing the stuff that pays the bills. And I’m right too. Arguing with idiots used to be difficult not so long ago. Now it’s easy. The Internet puts us together because we all have points of intersection in the great Venn diagram it creates. So we can see first hand how they poison themselves and the rest of us.

So maybe I should just be happy with what I’ve got. Which is a lot.

5 Responses to “Arguing with idiots”


  1. 1 OS January 26, 2011 at 10:09 am

    Brilliant! The American Dream: you have to be asleep to believe it. That sums it up. But they will wake up when their non-colonial empire starts to crumble. And it will… like all those before them. I watched Obama’s speech to the nation last night, and every word this guy has said went through my head. Obama was the new hope, but, because of those who control his country have so much power, he’s another in a long line of puppets on a string. It’s not that he wantes to be; he has no option. But, strangely, I don’t feel sorry for the American people. They’ve had the chance to make it a better world for us all, and have blown it. Now, we’ll see how the Chinese get on with the same task. They can’t do any worse.

  2. 2 Daftburger March 24, 2011 at 8:38 pm

    Oi OS you least the Chinese alone. At least they don;t insult your intelligence or lack thereof by pretending you have a choice! ;D

    Brilliant video I’m off to youtube to look for more. Might of known OS would be here, he’s always arguing with an idiot!

  3. 3 Daftburger March 24, 2011 at 8:39 pm

    leave*

  4. 4 OS April 1, 2011 at 6:36 am

    leave*

    I knew what you meant, Dafbugger.

    I like the Chinese fillossoffy.

  5. 5 Dustin April 9, 2013 at 7:27 pm

    Your post has confirmed valuable to me. It is extremely informative and you are certainly extremely knowledgeable in this area.
    You’ve got opened my eyes to varying views on this subject with fascinating and solid content material.


Leave a Reply

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Desk Jockey

Pages


