What the hell

Lazy I know, but yesterday put me on a Sigur Ros kick. I used to drive my office manager mad with them playing in the office. I was allowed short bursts but then I was the boss.

4 Responses to “What the hell”


  1. 1 Bilbo January 28, 2010 at 10:27 am

    This is amazing.

    Haven’t got a clue what it’s about apart from it has something to do with Icelandic culchure and poetry. In a strange way, Sigor Ros get into your very being. Sort of deep ancestral stirring to those of us of desecended from the north. I need to go there before I go to Valhalla. Hold on.

  2. 2 Bilbo January 28, 2010 at 10:41 am

    And if you want happy….

  3. 4 Bilbo January 28, 2010 at 9:22 pm

    Nice. Now hear this. Listen to the vowel structure of the Icelandic language and then compare it against the long vowel sounds of the Potteries dialect. I think they’re very similar.

    BTW…just been down Loz’s for tea. I played some SR on their pc. Loz didn’t geddit and Trog just turned his eyes up. Perhaps it’s a MCG thing. 😉


Leave a Reply

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Desk Jockey

Pages


