Balancing act

blackberrybustedI hate Blackberrys*. Even before the banks got us into the terrible mess we’re in, while firms banged on about work-life balance they were also kind of hoping we would all overlook the fact that the laptop and Blackberry they routinely gave us instantly eroded any distinction between the two we may once have enjoyed. Doubtless the work-life ideal will flap around like a dying fish on the banks of our stream of consciousness for a while yet but I hope it’s on its way out.

* Especially the way they force you to worry about how to form plurals. See also: mouses

4 Responses to “Balancing act”


  1. 1 Stephen Foster March 25, 2009 at 10:58 am

    Don’t giver me all that rhetoric. I refer you to an ‘esp pyhsic messages scene’ I posted comment I posted before breakfast this am on ‘El Gaffer.’*

    * cross-bloggage. **

    ** is blogging the new awag?

  2. 2 Stephen Foster March 25, 2009 at 10:59 am

    Nb: just a little insight into how hard my Subs work there ;–)

  3. 3 markelt March 25, 2009 at 11:16 am

    I saw it. You know I chucked my Blackberry away yonks back. Have a go at me for being fat instead.

    Blogging will only be the new awag when it’s not as funny as it used to be.

  4. 4 Stephen Foster March 25, 2009 at 12:14 pm

    * You know I chucked my Blackberry away yonks back. *

    Really? My residual image of you is ‘always on the gizmo.’ Perhaps you should get it back: it might restore order to your life.


Leave a Reply

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Desk Jockey

Pages


